Priority One

I have been digressing enough on my other blogs.

The one about RCAF No. 403 Squadron mostly

More than 100 articles.

I know I will be posting more.

But I’ve got to set my priorities.

So Priority One will be writing a chapter in Peter Smith’s manuscript about 23 Squadron.

I can’t let him down.

He gave so much to pay homage to these fine young men who gave so much.

Collection Tom Cushing via Peter Smith

Men like Sticky Murphy, George Stewart, Paul Beaudet, Arthur Cockayne, Tommy Smith, Phil Russell… and Gene Gagnon.

Collection Jacques Gagnon

Semper Aggressus

4 thoughts on “Priority One

  1. Thank you so much for your fine work, particularly on No. 23 Squadron. I have been trying to track the Squadron Association down, but their website appears to have been closed. If you have any leads to the Association I would be delighted to hear from you.

    My blog (admittedly, only 50% aviation) covers many aircraft types, including a strong focus on Mosquitoes, this is due to the fact that I am a member of a new group, People’s Mosquito, who are dedicated to see a Mosquito fly in UK skies once again. Our website includes a beautiful 4 minute clip, in colour, of the Mosquitoes of No. 627 Squadron in action, during July 1944. Enjoy!

    http://peoplesmosquito.wordpress.com/

    http://shortfinals.wordpress.com

    Ross Sharp
    People’s Mosquito

    Principal
    AirShowConsultants

    1. Sadly, the link ’23sqnwad@globalnet.co.uk’ is dead. It was probably closed down when the Squadron disbanded at RAF Waddington in 2009. I was at Waddington in 1995.

Leave a Reply

