Most Amazing Blog

Most amazing blog about No. 6 SFTS Dunnville

Lest We Forget

I had found this blog back in 2011 when I was searching for a little known Mosquito pilot. I went back to visit it last week as I was searching for information about this man who met Eugene Gagnon on April 24th, 1942.

journal10

This man is Lawrence Walton Montague.

Lawrence Walton Montague is not a war hero because we don’t find much information on him on the Internet.

This is a war hero in the first row. Back in 2010 there was little on the Internet about him. Things have changed a lot since then.

Bugg's picture with Eugene GagnonHow I came about to look for this war hero would fill a book.

numérisation0002

But I did not have time to write a book about Joseph Achille Eugene Gagnon, a French-Canadian Mosquito pilot with 23 Squadron based at Little Snoring.

Eugene Gagnon 1945I wrote a blog about it instead.

To contact me use this contact form.

View original post

2 thoughts on “Most Amazing Blog

Leave a Reply

