Hard to read isn’t?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hugh kept this letter all his life.

Dean Cahill found it among other earth shattering artifacts. I had a hard time finding who had written Hugh on December 15, 1944.

December 1944 that when Eugene Gagnon joined 23 Squadron. So this is somewhat precious because Eugene Gagnon is the reason I wrote this blog.

I don’t know if Hugh had any children.

IMG_0058

In my research yesterday I found Hugh Boland married Miss Tate. I don’t know her first name. What I know though is that a Doreen was much interested in Hugh.

IMG_0007

That telegram was sent on April 19, 1943.

Doreen was not the only one interested in Hugh as you can see with this letter from a WAFF.

IMG_0010 IMG_0011

This looks like a letter from Doreen Oates a WAFF in RAF Colerne.

So Miss Tate who married Hugh can’t be Doreen.

IMG_0058

 

If you want to contact me about this, you can write a comment on use this contact form.

Leave a Reply

