My little visit to Marcel

Why I got interested again in my forgotten hobby…
Written in September 2014

My Forgotten Hobby

I visited my old friend Marcel Bergeron last Friday. I had to go to Sherbrooke and I stopped for a few hours to say hello.

Marcel is mostly responsible for all this procrastination on this blog.

This is one more reason. The last model airplane I built that I gave as a gift.

Monogram PA129-200 Mos Mint

I just happened to take a look at it under the TV set with other model airplanes he has.

Lo and behold!

Missing antenna, loose left elevator, bent pitot tube on the tail. Of course this model was made before I knew how the Mosquito of his youth hero looked like when he was flying it with RAF 23 Squadron.

Eugène Gagnon 1940

Eugene Gagnon 1921-1947

So the camouflage is all wrong as well as the decals. So what am I going to do my loyal readers?

You tell me.

View original post

Leave a Reply

