Remembering…

This blog is all about remembering…

I have recently found your website concerning 23 Squadron and the De Havilland Mosquito. I’m very interested in finding out more about the activities of the squadron in the first few years of WW2 because my uncle, Sergeant Malcom Cook, flew as an observer/navigator with 23 Sqdn. I am proud to have his log book, covering his early training in 1941 to the final entry on 8th September 1942 flying Mosquito YP-U on an intruder mission.

Just below, the final entry says “Death Presumed 9/9/42”.

Do you have any information on the activities of the squadron around this time? I believe they were stationed at RAF Ford on the south coast but I have little further detail. Looking forward to finding out more!

Best regards

Jim.

To be continued on Sunday…

3 thoughts on “Remembering…

      1. Oh yes, I knew you would! Over the years I have sent people over to you, especially if their request is Canadian related.

Leave a comment